Vacation Rentals Directory, B&B Accommodation direct by Owner or Agent... Luxury Villa Rentals, Vacation Ideas

Welcome to Trinidad and Tobago islands

 Trinidad and Tobago consists of two remote islands 32 km: Trinidad and Tobago.

The capital of this country is Port of Spain.

Scarborough is the capital of the island of Tobago.

Gathered since 1889 under the same colonial administration and obtaining independence in 1962 in Commonwealth, Trinidad and Tobago are the southernmost islands of the Caribbean. These Caribbean islands are located 12 km off the coast of Venezuela, near the Gulf of Paria. With a total area of 5130 km2, the State has two islands (Trinidad and Tobago), 32 km apart and having respective area 4827 km2 and 303 km2.
The Trinidad is composed of three chains folded sedimentary, east-west, between which extend two Caroni plains drained by the north and south Orthoire. As for the island of Tobago is a volcanic shelf dug many valleys.
The main cities are Port of Spain with 50 076 inhabitants, San Fernando (30 115 inhabitants) and Arima (29 483 inhabitants). The state has more than 1.3 million inhabitants. The main town is the East-West Corridor, which includes 41% of the population.
The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago is divided into nine counties (Diego Martin, San Juan, Tunapuna-Piarco, Arima, Chaguanas, Couva-Tabaquite-Talparo, Sangre Grande, Siparia, Penal Débé and Princes Town), three municipalities (Port Spain, Point Fortin and San Fernando) and a section (Tobago). The country is occupied by three mountain ranges in the northern part are the continuity of the Venezuelan Andes, Northern and Southern Range Range. The maximum altitude of the country is reached Cerro del Aripo which rises to 940 meters.